Header AD

10 Of the Best Books Published In June 2016

A collection of some of the best books published last month, more awesome titles to choose from this summer 

1. The Girls by Emma Cline
The summer of 1969 comes electrically alive in Cline’s tale of an impressionable California teen drawn into a Manson-like cult—though the setting is ultimately secondary to her story’s searing emotional intelligence. Read More
Amazon US

2. End of Watch by Stephen King
Classic Stephen King. Creepy, yet realistic characters that get under your skin and stay there, a compelling story that twists and turns at breakneck speed, and delightful prose that, once again, proves that one of America’s greatest natural storytellers is also one of its finest writers. Read More
Amazon US

3. Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi
Homegoing covers the mid 18th Century to present times. It follows two different tribes in Ghana ( Fante and Asante), two different families, and specifically two half sisters, Effia and Esi and their offspring. The sisters know nothing of each other. Both sisters are living in Ghana. One sister stays in Ghana and marries a British soldier working in the slave trade (although the soldier is married to another woman in England and has a family there as well) while the other sister is sold into slavery and is shipped to America. Read More
Amazon US

4. First Comes Love by Emily Giffin
Josie and Meredith are sisters the couldn't be more opposite of each other. Josie is the elder, but makes rash decisions, likes to party, and wonders whether she should look for a sperm donor as she's entering her late thirties. Meredith, more settled with a husband and an adorable daughter Harper finds herself wanting more from her lackluster life. Tragedy strikes and their family is never the same again. Secrets are kept and resentment builds until the end of the book when everything all falls down. Read More
Amazon US 

5. My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton &  Jodi Meadows
The comical, fantastical, romantical, (not) entirely true story of Lady Jane Grey. In My Lady Jane, coauthors Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows have created a one-of-a-kind fantasy in the tradition of The Princess Bride, featuring a reluctant king, an even more reluctant queen, a noble steed, and only a passing resemblance to actual history—because sometimes history needs a little help. Read More
Amazon US

6. The City of Mirrors (The Passage #3) by Justin Cronin
In "The Passage "and" The Twelve, "Justin Cronin brilliantly imagined the fall of civilization and humanity s desperate fight to survive. Now all is quiet on the horizon but does silence promise the nightmare's end or the second coming of unspeakable darkness? At last, this bestselling epic races to its breathtaking finale. Read More
Amazon US 

7. Age of Myth (The Legends of the First Empire #1) by Michael J. Sullivan 
Age of Myth, inaugurates an original five-book series, and one of fantasy's finest next-generation storytellers continues to break new ground.

Since time immemorial, humans have worshipped the gods they call Fhrey, truly a race apart: invincible in battle, masters of magic, and seemingly immortal. But when a god falls to a human blade, the balance of power between men and those they thought were gods changes forever. Now, only a few stand between humankind and annihilation: Raithe, reluctant to embrace his destiny as the God Killer, Suri, a young seer burdened by signs of impending doom, and Persephone, who must overcome personal tragedy to lead her people. The Age of Myth is over; the time of rebellion has begun. Read More
Amazon US

8. The Butterfly Garden by Dot Hutchison
This book  is a compelling read that deals with rape, captivity but an overall tale of strength and survival…in the hands of an EVIL man known as the Gardener. 

The imagery is vivid and enables you to sense the atmosphere of the beautiful garden and butterflies. But the Gardener is evil and takes teenage girls, until they reach the ripe age of twenty-one when he can preserve them …if they last that long! Read More
Amazon US 

9. United as One (Lorien Legacies #7) by Pittacus Lore
The seventh and final book in the #1 New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series! With United as One, this action-packed series comes to a surprising, breathtaking, and utterly satisfying conclusion. The Garde didn’t start this war, but they’ll do whatever it takes to end it once and for all. . . Read More
Amazon US 

10. And I Darken (The Conquerors Saga #1)
This vividly rendered novel reads like HBO’s Game of Thrones . . . if it were set in the Ottoman Empire. Ambitious in scope and intimate in execution, the story’s atmospheric setting is rife with political intrigue, with a deftly plotted narrative driven by fiercely passionate characters. Fans of Victoria Aveyard’s THE RED QUEEN, Kristin Cashore’s GRACELING, and Sabaa Tahir’s AN EMBER IN THE ASHES won’t want to miss this visceral, immersive, and mesmerizing novel, the first in a trilogy. Read More
Amazon US
10 Of the Best Books Published In June 2016 10 Of the Best Books Published In June 2016 Reviewed by Admin on 5:52:00 AM Rating: 5